2019 Church Council Officers


President - Michael Beert

Vice-President - Jane Lightcap

Treasurer -James Rasch

Secretary - Judy Lindstrom

Pastor: Michael E. Thomas 

Council Members 


Michael Beert, Amelia Canedy, Jeff Carlson (Assistant Financial Secretary), Charlie Dahlberg, Torg Hallin, Troy Hering, Jolyn Hess (Recording Secretary), Jane Lightcap, Judy Lindstrom, James Rasch, Linda Reinhardt, Ron Simmons,  Arnie Swenson (Financial Secretary), Pastor Michael Thomas, and Nancy Warden.


Standing Committee Leadership


4-H: Betsy Carlson

Altar Guild Chair: Kathy Hand 

Archives Committee Chair: Margaret Hallin

Building & Grounds Committee Co-Chairs:  Torgny Hallin, Charlie Dahlberg and Troy Hering 

2019 Capital Fund Appeal Co-Chairs: Torg Hallin, Linda Reinhardt

Children’s Ministry Committee Chair: Debbie Gortowski

Discipleship Team Chair: Nancy Warden and Linda Reinhardt

Endowment Committee Chair: Richard Reinhardt

Evangelism Team Chair: Judy Lindstrom

Fellowship Team Co-Chairs: Amelia Canedy and Ron Simmons

Finance Committee Chair: James Rasch

2019 Capital Fund Appeal: Torgny Hallin and Linda Reinhardt

Long Range Committee Co-Chairs: Scott Steingraeber and Michael Beert

Memorial Committee Chair: Karen Kermgard

Men’s Ministry Committee Chair: Richard Reinhardt

Mission's Team Co-Chairs: Betty Morgan and Judy Lindstrom

Multi-Cultural Committee Co-Chairs:  : Jane Lightcap, Ron Simmons, and Amelia Canedy

Prayer Ministry Committee Co-Chairs: Judy Lindstrom, and Mary Norman

Stewardship Committee Co-Chairs: Jeff Carlson and Richard Reinhardt

Women of Zion Chair: Sue Drilling

Worship Team: Pastor Michael Thomas


(italics are 2019 Council Members) 

© 2020 Zion Lutheran Church Rockford
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community